Executive Committee


President & Director of Political Outreach

Mr. Rizwan Hasan

President & Director of Political Outreach

Previously an executive of Motorola and Airbus after 35 years of service in leadership roles engineering, business development, program management, and alliance management. Rizwan joined I-PAC in 2015 and was appointed as the President & Director of Political Outreach in 2016. His education includes a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from University of Maryland and an M.S. in Economics and Public Policy from the George Washington University.


Dr. Shahid Rafique

Director of community outreach

An internal medicine physician specializing in Geriatrics, Dr. Shahid Rafique serves the Morrow community at JenCare Senior Medical Center. Dr. Rafique is associated with numerous cultural, social welfare, and charity organizations through the Atlanta area and joined IPAC in 2016.

Director of Community Outreach


Director of Membership & Data Management

Mr. Tajammul Halim

Director of membership & data management

An experienced IT professional who has worked in corporate America for over 20  years, Tajammul Halim (Taj) has an M.S. in Mechanical Engineering from Georgia Institute of Technology and an MBA from Georgia State. Halim joined IPAC in 2015 because of his service in the community and commitment to educating apathetic voters the importance of getting involved in the political process and electing politicians who stand for equality, justice and peace.  .He lives in Milton, GA with 3 kids, a wife and their German Sherpherd, Torres. 


Mr. Bassem Fakhoury


Bassem is Cofounder and Partner of CB Investments, a consulting company in the food service industry specializing in the commercialization of new products, packaging and equipment. He earned his Master’s Degree in Mechanical Engineering from Washington University in St. Louis focusing on Thermodynamics and Project Management.

Fakhoury currently serves on planning committees and boards of several non-profit organizations.

Chair of Advisory Board



Advisory board


Dr. Gulshan Harjee; Mr. Anis Sherali; Mr. Umar Farooq; Mr. Zaheer Faruqi


Want to join our team?
Contact us today.



Stay up to date

Untitled design (1).jpg